Robert W. Murray Lecturers, 1998 to date.

- 1998 Robert W. Murray, Curators' Professor of Chemistry, UMSL. (Professor Murray died on March 13, 2012, at age 83).
- 1999 Christopher S. Foote, Professor of Chemistry, UCLA. (Professor Foote died on June 13, 2005, at age 70).
- 2000 Harry H. Wasserman, Eugene Higgins Professor Emeritus, Yale University. (Professor Wassermann died December 29, 2013, at age 93).
- 2001 Robert H. Grubbs, Victor and Elizabeth Atkins Professor of Chemistry, Cal-Tech. (Since 2001 Professor Grubbs won numerous awards including the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2005 and died in 2021).
- 2002 James Fraser Stoddart, Winstein Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry, UCLA. (Professor Stoddart was knighted by Queen Elizabeth II in 2006 and won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2016).
- 2003 T. Don Tilley, Professor of Chemistry, U C-Berkeley. (Since then, Professor Tilley has won numerous awards including the ACS Award for Distinguished Service in the Advancement of Inorganic Chemistry in 2014).
- 2004 Jacqueline K. Barton, Arthur and Marian Hanisch Memorial Professor of Chemistry, Cal-Tech. (Since then, Professor Barton received the National Medal of Science in 2010 and the ACS highest honor, the Priestly Medal in 2015).
- 2005 Peter F. Bernath, NSERC-Bomem-CSA-MSC Industrial Research Chair in FT Spectroscopy, Professor of Chemistry, University of Waterloo, ON, Canada. (Since 2016 Professor Bernath has been Eminent Scholar at Old Dominion University).
- 2006 Fredric M. Menger, Charles Howard Candler Professor of Organic Chemistry, Emory University.
- 2007 Chad A. Mirkin, George B. Rathmann Professor of Chemistry, Northwestern University. (Since then, Professor Mirkin was elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 2010 and in 2015 won the Royal Society of Chemistry Centenary Prize, among many other honors).
- 2008 William R. Roush, Executive Director, Medicinal Chemistry, Associate Dean, Graduate School,
 Professor of Chemistry, Scripps, FL.
- 2009 Philip P. Power, Fellow of the Royal Society and Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, U C-Davis.
 (Since then, adding to his numerous awards Professor Power won the ACS Award for Organometallic Chemistry in 2011).

- 2010 Daniel G. Nocera, Henry Dreyfus Professor of Energy, Professor of Chemistry, MIT.(Professor Nocera is currently Patterson Rockwood Professor of Energy in the Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology at Harvard University).
- 2011 Steven V. Ley, 1702 Chair of Chemistry at Cambridge University.(Adding to his numerous awards Professor Ley received the 2018 ACS Arthur C. Cope Award).
- 2012 Valentino Stella, University Distinguished Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, at the University of Kansas. (Now retired, Professor Stella was honored in 2018 by a gift from Gilead Sciences for a Professorship in his name at KU).
- 2013 David W. C. Macmillan, James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor of Chemistry, Princeton University. (Since then, adding to his list of awards he received the Ryoii Novori Prize in 2017, in 2018 was elected to the National Academy of Sciences and in 2021 he received the Nobel Prize in Chemistry).
- 2014 Joanna Aizenberg, Amy Smith Berylson Professor of Materials Science and Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology at Harvard University. (She was elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 2019).
- 2015 R. Graham Cooks, Henry Bohn Hass Distinguished Professor of Chemistry at Purdue University. (Professor Cooks was elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 2019).
- 2016 Michael J. Krische, Robert A. Welch Chair in Science and Professor of Chemistry at the University of Texas-Austin. (Since then, he was elected AAAS Fellow in 2017 and won the 2020 ACS Award for Creative Work in Synthetic Organic Chemistry).
- 2017 Karen L. Wooley, W. T. Doherty-Welch Chair in Chemistry, and a University Distinguished Professor at Texas A&M University. (She was elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 2020).
- 2018 Lucy M. Ziurys, Professor of Chemistry and Astronomy, University of Arizona. Member of the
 Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Former Director of the Arizona Radio Observatory.
 (She was named Regents Professor in 2019 and her team won the Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental
 Physics in 2020).
- 2019 James C. Paulson, Professor and Co-Chair, Department of Molecular Medicine, Affiliated with Department of Immunology & Microbiology, The Scripps Research Institute.
- 2022 Omar M. Yaghi, James and Neeltje Tretter Chair and Professor of Chemistry, UC Berkeley; Co-Director, Kavli Energy NanoSciences Institute; Co-Director, California Research Alliance by BASF. (Lectures postponed due to Covid-19)

•	2023 Rachel Segalman, Warren G. and Katherine Schlinger Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering, E. N. Kramer Professor of Materials and Chair of the Department of Chemical Engineering at the University of California-Santa Barbara